Platinum Sponsors

Archives

Backup & DR Webinar

Backing up data and preparing for a data loss event is a fundamental part of managing an IT environment, so it’s surprising just how many IT admins fall short of developing a proper strategy to cover all aspects. Until it’s too late.

However, it’s easier said than done. It would be nice to have a cookie-cutter backup plan that works for everybody, but the truth is that every IT environment is unique, with its own organizational and infrastructural characteristics and demands. Creating a workable backup and disaster recovery plan requires a thorough understanding of what you need and what you’ve got.

Learn how to create, deploy, and maintain a customized backup and disaster recovery strategy in an upcoming webinar from Altaro hosted by Microsoft MVPs Andy Syrewicze and Eric Siron. Attendees will choose the scenarios and the experts will build the solutions live on air, demonstrating how to implement key strategy considerations, including, backup/DR fundamentals, creating a company specific framework, establishing RTO/RPOs, understanding compliancy & highly regulated environments, and strategy for implementation.

 

As an added bonus, all attendees will also receive a copy of the highly praised eBook The Backup Bible written by webinar co-host Eric Siron. The 200+ page eBook is a complete guide to backup & DR and forms the foundation upon which this webinar is structured.

The webinar will be held on Wednesday 3 February and as usual presented twice at 3pm CET/9am EST/ 6am PST and at 7pm CET/1pm EST/10am PST.

Save your seat (and get your free eBook) now!

The VMware 100

I have been accepted into an exclusive club in the VMware community named “VMware Influencer 100 Club” . Nice words from VMware state that I had been identified as one of the most powerful voices in the VMware community. I say that is 20 years in the making! 20 years and still working with Vmware tech. 20 years and still making noise about VMware. so here’s to the next 20 years…Hopefully, I’ll be retired by then #VMware 

SysAdmin Horror Stories – FREE eBook

Last year’s ebook, SysAdmin Horror Stories Vol1 by Altaro, highlighted some of SysAdmins’ funniest and most horrifying stories. It proved so successful, that Altaro decided to produce a second edition this year: they’ve gathered some more real-life stories to share with you, that are both funny and horrific!

We all know that a SysAdmin’s job is no easy task, and apart from constantly having systems to update, bugs to fix and users to please, SysAdmins encounter all sorts of situations throughout their careers. From tech situations to funny anecdotes, terrible mishaps or incidents with colleagues, this eBook includes real stories of what SysAdmins go through on a daily basis.

It’s very easy to download as no registration is required. Click on Download and it’s yours. It includes more than 20 short stories but this one is my personal favourite 😊.

1 2 3 73

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsor