Platinum Sponsors

Archives

Microsoft Azure Certifications Explained – A Deep Dive for IT Professionals in 2020

 

It’s common knowledge, or at least should be, that certifications are the most effective way for IT professionals to climb the career ladder and it’s only getting more important in an increasingly competitive professional marketplace. Similarly, cloud-based technologies are experiencing unparalleled growth and the demand for IT professionals with qualifications in this sector are growing rapidly. Make 2020 your breakthrough year – check out this free upcoming webinar hosted by two Microsoft cloud experts to plan your Azure certification strategy in 2020.

 

The webinar features a full analysis of the Microsoft Azure certification landscape in 2020, giving you the knowledge to properly prepare for a future working with cloud-based workloads. Seasoned veterans Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze and Microsoft cloud expert Michael Bender will be hosting the event which includes Azure certification tracks, training and examination costs, learning materials, resources and labs for self-study, how to gain access to FREE Azure resources, and more.

 

Altaro’s webinars are always well attended and one reason for this is the encouragement for attendee participation. Every single question asked is answered and no stone is left unturned by the presenters. They also present the event live twice to allow as many people as possible to have the chance of attending the event and asking their questions in person!

 

For IT professionals in 2020, and especially those with a Microsoft ecosystem focus, this event is a must-attend!

 

The webinar will be held on Wednesday February 19, at 3pm CET/6am PST/9am EST and at again 7pm CET/10am PST/1pm EST. I’ll be attending so I’ll see you there!

 

Click HERE to save a seat! 

 

Xmas Pressies!

This Holiday Season, Altaro is helping you out with your Holiday Shopping: they’re giving you the chance to WIN fantastic gifts that you can give to your loved ones!

 

It’s no secret that Holiday shopping can be stressful and very time-consuming. So this year, whether you need a present for your partner, your children, your parents and in-laws, or your friends… Altaro’s got your back. Enter and share it on socials for a chance to WIN one of the Grand Prizes: a Holy Stone GPS FPV RC Drone HS100, an All-Access MasterClass pass, Lomography Lomo’Instant San Sebastian, an Echo Plus (Smart Home Hub), a Wii Console & Mario Kart for Wii, 2x Netflix Gift Cards of $100 each, and a JBL Clip Portable Waterproof Speaker.

 

And guess what? For any eligible subscription they give you a guaranteed Amazon voucher!

 

So, if you are a Hyper-V or VMware user, download Altaro’s VM Backup and follow the instructions you will find over >here< to WIN these exciting prizes!

 

Good luck & Happy Holidays!

SysAdmin Horror Stories – FREE eBook

With Halloween only a few days away, this year Altaro gathered SysAdmins’ funniest and most horrifying stories into one eBook, especially for you.
We all know that a SysAdmin’s job is no easy task and apart from constantly having systems to update, bugs to fix and users to please, SysAdmins encounter all sorts of situations throughout their careers. From tech situations to funny anecdotes, terrible mishaps or incidents with colleagues, this eBook includes real stories of what SysAdmins go through on a daily basis.
The eBook is very easy to download as no registration is required. Click on Download and it’s yours. It includes more than 25 short stories but this one is our personal favourite 😊.

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsor